Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39

Thread: charsheet.php - Group Skills by Character Class

  1. #21
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,287

    Default

    hee-3, I commited your updates to this script onto svn. Even your indentation changes have been adopted.

    Edit: Added you as an admin for the project. Feel free to update it in the future.
    Last edited by Bale; 11-30-2013 at 10:07 PM.
    If people like my scripts, please send me stuffed Hodgmen.
    Universal Recovery, OCD Inventory Control, CounterChecker, newLife, ChIT.


  2. #22
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,033

    Default

    Update, just made a sf account, username heeheehee. I don't plan to use it for anything else.
    Originally Posted by heeheehee View Post
    I would assume so since that's what was written
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:
    Autobasement
    Smashlib

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    498

    Default

    One oddity I've noticed recently is that "Hobopolis Skills" don't seem to get their own heading. They're being grouped under "Regnaissance Gnome" for me.

    EDIT:

    I figured out why.

    Code:
    	rep = rep + build_section(0028,0037, "Hobopolis", true);
    	rep = rep + build_section(0042,0043, "");
    	rep = rep + build_section(0038,0041, "");
    I don't have any skill from 0028 to 0037.

    I only have 0038 to 0041 (the third line).

    Why this is three lines I'm not sure, as they are all contiguous numbers - I changed mine to just "0028,0043" and removed the latter two lines, and it seems to work out fine.

    Actually, nevermind. I get why it's three lines. The bottom line just segregates the Hodgman Journals.

    But still, that means that anyone who DOESN'T perm anything in the first section gets a confusing lack of section header.
    Last edited by Lxndr; 11-30-2013 at 11:35 PM.

  4. #24
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Hm, I suppose the proper way to fix this is to change build_section from taking a range to taking an actual list of skills. Looking into it.

  5. #25
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    This should do the trick.
    Attached Files

  6. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    498

    Default

    Seems to be working fine now! Yay!

    Now I guess it should be added to the SVN for those poor people who might not read this thread?

  7. #27
    Minion Bale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    13,287

    Default

    Heeheehee, you have permission to commit those changes now or else I'll do it tomorrow.
    If people like my scripts, please send me stuffed Hodgmen.
    Universal Recovery, OCD Inventory Control, CounterChecker, newLife, ChIT.


  8. #28
    Developer
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    2,753

    Default

    Heeheehee, you have permission to commit those changes now or else I'll do it tomorrow.
    Originally Posted by Bale View Post
    Committed.

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thank you for this!

  10. #30
    Senior Member zarqon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    3,499

    Default

    I've always liked this script a great deal. I recently grew dissatisfied with the number of skills in the miscellaneous section and broke some of them out into their own subsections. Categories added include all the elemental airport zones under their own main heading, the Daily Dungeon skills, the Silent skills, and some of the Crimbos. Maybe some others, I don't recall what was originally there.

    Another tweak I added is that for skills that can be upgraded (currently just four), it shows the current level of that skill, e.g. "Slimy Sinews (18/20)".

    I haven't grabbed the script from this thread in quite a while so it looks like some of the other changes are not present in this version, but I figured it would be better to share than not. Perhaps someone is up to merging them. (Apologies in advance for not using tabs.) Enjoy!
    Attached Files
    Sig by JakAtk
    My scripts: Prefref Plus | One-Click Wossname | Om******t (??) | Psychose-a-Matic | RandBot
    Combat suite: Best Between Battle | Mer********d (?!) | SmartStasis | BatMan | BatMan RE
    For script authors: ASH Wiki | ZLib | BatBrain | CLI Links | CanAdv | Script Registry | Map Manager | About Bats
    If you appreciate my work, help me become BAT KING OF THE WORLD! Thanks to all donators!

Similar Threads

  1. Feature - Rejected Group together Facial Expressions on skills page
    By Terion in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-08-2014, 02:52 AM
  2. Feature - Implemented Jarlsberg Skills class type is unknown
    By Theraze in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-17-2013, 05:31 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 03:40 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2011, 12:10 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-10-2010, 03:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •