Need help with a Hardcore recoveryScript

Bale

Minion
Hi. I've never posted here before, but as I understand the rules I need to provide some of the code I'm working with to support my question. I'm working on a recoveryScript. This is designed for hardcore or ronin -- an environment with limited resources and no access outside of inventory. It is also designed not to waste anything, so it will try to make most efficient use of limited resources. It will also try not to waste either hp or mp healing off items that give both, like Phonics downs or Ancient Magi-Wipes.

I'm pretty new to scripting for kolMafia. This is only my second script and I don't have any other examples of this type to borrow from, so please be gentle if I did something stupid. Anyway, here are my questions:

1. Is there some way to identify if the black market is open? All I could think of was to (contains_text(visit_url("woods.php"),"store.php?whichstore=l"), but it seems wasteful to have to hit the server every time I need the answer.

2. Can I check if the Doc Galaktik quest was completed without hitting the server? Is there a command for using Doc Galaktik's mp restorative or should I use a visit_url?

3. Is there some way to query mafia for the effectiveness of various restoratives since the method I'm using in my example seems terribly inefficient if there's a way built in.

Here's a snippet of the code I'm working on. There's more, but this is enough to give you the idea. It's still in an early phase. Note the ridiculously cumbersome map that I'm using to store restorative data. I hate that, but I can't think of a better method.

Code:
record restorative_info {
	int minmp;
	int maxmp;
	int minhp;
	int maxhp;
};

restorative_info [item] heal;
heal[ $item[plump juicy grub] ].minmp = 0;
heal[ $item[plump juicy grub] ].maxmp = 0;
heal[ $item[plump juicy grub] ].minhp = 999999999;
heal[ $item[plump juicy grub] ].maxhp = 999999999;
heal[ $item[Delicious shimmering moth] ].minmp = 30;