Would this be possible?

Terrabull

I've long been a fan of the Color KoL projects. And I've now seen two of them sadly fall off for various limiting factors(FF add-on, Greasemonkey script). So I was wondering if it would be possible to make a mafia version of this, because on mafia scripts live long after their creators leave the game.
http://forums.kingdomofloathing.com:8080/vb/showthread.php?t=181031
I've never written an ash script before, but I've programmed in C++ style languages before including php, so I am optimistic about being able to do this myself. I'm just not sure if mafia can do what I'd like it to do with this script.
If it's possible, can anyone point me to some sort of reference for writing relay scripts or a simple relay override script to study? (I have already found this http://wiki.kolmafia.us/index.php?title=Relay_Override_Scripting but since I am starting at square one, all the resources I can find are great.)
Any help is greatly appreciated.

Bale

Minion
The easiest way to do this would be to simply put your color images into the /images directory. If you do that, they will be used instead of loading an image from KoL.

Note that the "cache clear" command will delete those images, so make sure they are backed up elsewhere. Just in case.

Terrabull

Perhaps. But I was thinking broader appeal. Like using the svn to automatically push new images, or allow users to submit their own. Maybe a page along the lines of the old familiar chooser page to select between normal or custom images. I know I'm not the only one who would want this, and I think it would be fun as well as helpful to make a script so people who aren't as savvy as us can have colors too.

Bale

Minion
You'll want to use a master relay override since it will override every page.

I've got a collection of pretty simple relay scripts HERE. Woods, Manor and Campground will be particularly helpful studies for you.

Last edited:

Theraze