Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: Quick question on Custom Combat

  1. #11
    Senior Member Winterbay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010


    Yeah, I think I'll add that to WHAM as well. Shouldn't be too hard since there is already a global override string that can get built on. Probably use a setting that specifies the colour you want to siphon.
    My scripts:
    Best sushi for Profit
    Winterbay's Helpful Automatic Monsterbasher (WHAM)

    Scripts maintained by me:

    A small programmer joke:
    Wife: Honey, please go to the market and buy 1 bottle of milk. If they have eggs, bring 6.
    The man came back with 6 bottles of milk.
    Wife: Why did you buy 6 bottles of milk.
    Man: Because they had eggs...

    The 6 Stages of Debugging: 1 )That can't happen. 2) That shouldn't happen. 3) Hmmm, weird. 4) Why does that happen? 5) Oh, I see. 6 )How did that ever work?

    All programs can be optimized, and all programs have bugs; therefore all programs can be optimized to one line that doesn’t work. /Bob Fitch, Blizzard

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Paris, France


    I believe it will work if you add a few quotes.
    Originally Posted by Bale View Post
    I'm pretty sure adding quotes won't change anything (although I didn't test).
    Try the Nemesis Quest Script or the FamiliarFeeder interface.
    *shakes KoLMafia tech support magic 8-ball* Update mafia to the latest daily .JAR!
    Welcome to Parenthood, Noob

  3. #13


    I wrote a consult script a while ago that apparently works around a Mafia limitation where macros and consult scripts couldn't be used in the same CCS. Here's the consult script:
    void main(int actionIndex, monster opponent, string pageText) {
            //print("Macroifying from actionIndex " + actionIndex);
            string macro;
            for i from actionIndex to 100 {
                    if (get_ccs_action(i) == "consult whm_consultMacro.ash") {
                            //print("found consult entry at actionIndex " + i);
                            macro = get_ccs_action(i+1);
                            if (macro.substring(0,1) == "\"" && macro.substring(length(macro)-1,length(macro)) == "\"") {
                                    macro = macro.substring(1, length(macro)-1);
                            //print("macro to use is '" + macro + "'");
            visit_url("fight.php?action=macro&macrotext=" + url_encode(macro), true, true);
    Apparently, that's still a thing, and the script seems to be working for me, so maybe it's useful for other folks, too. I use it like so: (The above consult script is whm_consultMacro.ash.)

    [ default ]
    try to steal an item
    consult whm_consultWatercolors.ash
    consult whm_consultMacro.ash
    "use Miniborg hiveminder; repeat !match Bjorn && !pastround 15; use Miniborg hiveminder; repeat !match "yellow eye" && !pastround 20"
    skill point at your opponent
    attack with weapon
    attack with weapon
    attack with weapon
    skill fearful fettucini
    skill weapon of the pastalord

Similar Threads

  1. Quick question re: load_html
    By InfiniusDev in forum Community Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2012, 02:28 AM
  2. Quick question regarding drinks
    By Stardock in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2010, 06:28 PM
  3. A Quick Question
    By gregmasta in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2009, 06:04 PM
  4. Quick question...
    By TinaMarieF in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2007, 06:55 PM
  5. Syntax question with regards to custom combat
    By juiblex in forum Scripting Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-28-2007, 12:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts