New UI suggestion

arrggg

You see the small counters allong the left side? The ones that say:
Food 0/15
Drink 0/15
Spleen 0/15

It would be awesome if you could click on one of them, say spleen , and it would bring up a list of all the items that you have (or that you could make/NPC buy) that would hit your spleen.

Just an Idea.

I like part of the idea, but as a part time programmer myself (not part of the Kolmafia project) I don't think Holatuwol would go for part of it. So far in Kolmafia other than boxes where you are obviously given multiple choices I do not see anywhere that clicking just text would do something. That's done more in web pages than in programs.

The item manager has a way that you can eliminate all but food, or all but booze from being displayed. I do not see a way to make it show only spleen items though. That might be a nice addition.

Now I'll throw in my own, and some might find it weird that I noticed this. In the copyright notices window there are scroll bars going up and down for the various pages but in the version I am using there is not left to right scroll bars, and the text goes off the screen unless I resize the window. I would like to see scroll bars for left to right, or a word wrap feature for these text areas.

arrggg

[quote author=efilnikufecin link=topic=1011.msg5076#msg5076 date=1183395954]
So far in Kolmafia other than boxes where you are obviously given multiple choices I do not see anywhere that clicking just text would do something. That's done more in web pages than in programs.
[/quote]