Internal Errors

kitsunenine

Hi! I'm a little new to this, so if I'm posting in the wrong area, admins, feel free to move the thread.
Anyway. Recently (slightly before NS13 rollout, as I recall) I've been getting some interesting 'Internal Error: Please restart KoLMafia' errors throughout my usual turn burning per day.
In my meagre analysis of the issue, the errors seem to correlate with some kind of tracking error in terms of when turns end and begin. Why I say this? Because I also seem to notice the 'Turn 1 of X' line in the CLI always reads turn 1, and never seems to proceed.
Since this topic hasn't turned up here yet, I'm just wondering if I'm the only one suffering this little hiccup in daily play? I'm more than happy to keep nursemaiding the CLI through using all the turns up per day, so long as this issue is a resolvable one. If, on the other hand, it's easily fixed, then all the better. Any ideas?

Moved to community support.

This is one of the many errors which Holatuwol is dealing with, and is related to the NS13 changes. I think it relates to changes which took place on the character pane in kol. It will be fixed, but we must have patience as there is a lot of updating to do to kolmafia, and with the lag issues using kolmafia to burn turns is not a really good idea anyway. Please adventure manually for now.

kitsunenine

Thanks, I was thinking it must be. Just clarifying the issue in case anyone else bumps into this error and doesn't know what's going on. I hope the changes are swift and easily performed, it must suck having them change the format of the responses, from the coders perspective.

ivytheplant