Azazel.ash - Organ of Steel, Automated

Status
Not open for further replies.

icon315

Member
This script is the first draft for the new Organ of steel quest.

It retrieves all the items needed and completes the puzzle automatically. The only thing it doesn't do is use the steel item.
Version 1.1


Feb 09, 2011-V0.1 - Script Started
Feb 10, 2011-V0.11 - Now requips your previous acc. after putting on the glasses
Feb 10, 2011-V0.11 - Super Minor Fix (darn copy/pasta). No need for re-download
Mar 2, 2011-V0.2 - Fixed loop created when you run out of adventures.
Mar 11, 2011-V0.3 - Will now check for quest completion instead of checking to see if you started.
Mar 24, 2012-V0.3 - Changed a boolean to void.
Jun 30, 2012-V1.0 - Revamped the Arena, thanks to Wole


July 22, 2012-V1.1 - Debugging by Bale
 

Attachments

  • Azazel.ash
    5.3 KB · Views: 545
Last edited:

LordDerby

New member
I'm having trouble with the script saying "Quest done!", when I most certainly do not yet have my steel item. Suggestions on how to fix this? When it happened with my main, I logged out and then back in again, but it's not working with my multi.

Edit: I've figured out that the script will only do the quest once you have received the quest. If you have not yet gone through the Friar's Gate, it will not do anything.
 
Last edited:

Pazleysox

Member
Glasses Retrieved
Internal checkpoint created.
Using observational humor...What's the deal with this script?
[¶4668] has no matches.

I'm using mafia daily build r9469

I don't understand why i keep getting this error. :(
 

icon315

Member
Glasses Retrieved
Internal checkpoint created.
Using observational humor...What's the deal with this script?
[¶4668] has no matches.

I'm using mafia daily build r9469

I don't understand why i keep getting this error. :(

It seems to be a problem with this line
PHP:
equip($slot[acc3], $item[Observational glasses]);
but i don't see anything wrong with it....did you edit it somehow?
 

Theraze

Active member
That symbol comes up when the item isn't valid. I mostly saw it when I was doing horrible things with sushi that made Veracity cringe. As I said, an update clear should fix it if Pazleysox is already using current mafia. If not, update to current mafia, and then run update clear and restart mafia afterwards...
 

Donavin69

Member
I ran into an interesting 'bug' today, not sure if it is directly with this or with Mafia, but it wasn't major for certain. I got the organ drink on my last adv (0 advs remaining) and the script hung in mafia...I couldn't escape out, I had to actually restart mafia.

I have to say this script is very useful, thank you!
 
The adv() function in this script needs a little fix:

Old version:
boolean adv(location i){
if(my_adventures() >=1)
{
adventure(1, i);
}
else
{
print("NO MORE ADVENTURES!","red");
abort();
}
}

New version:
boolean adv(location i){
if(my_adventures() >=1)
{
adventure(1, i);
return true;
}
else
{
print("NO MORE ADVENTURES!","red");
abort();
return false;
}
}

Bold added for emphasis.
 

Theraze

Active member
Or easier, just turn it into a void adv. Since you aren't actually checking what you get, and you're aborting the whole script if it fails...
 

icon315

Member
Mar 24, 2012-V0.3 - Changed a boolean to void.
yup, it has been more than a year since my last edit...
It took me longer to upload the file, than it did to make this post, edit the script and edit the first post

Didn't feel like changing the version number though...but if I get enough requests I will
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top