PDA

View Full Version : Mafia acting funny...



brian earle
01-03-2007, 02:22 AM
for some reason every time i start kol mafia v10.0 the notepad debuger pops up and reads:

UNEXPECTED ERROR. Debug log printed.
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 13
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.MoonPhaseDatabase.getHoli day(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.LoginFrame.<init>(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInsta nce0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInsta nce(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newI nstance(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.CreateFrameRunnable.runCo nstruction(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.CreateFrameRunnable.run(U nknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierar chy(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(Unknown Source)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(Unknown Source)

Can anyone help with this?

VorheezTheMad
01-03-2007, 11:07 PM
I just got the same error.

UNEXPECTED ERROR. Debug log printed.
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 13
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.MoonPhaseDatabase.getHoli day(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.LoginFrame.<init>(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInsta nce0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.newInsta nce(NativeConstructorAccessorImpl.java:39)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newI nstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:27)
at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Construc tor.java:494)
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.CreateFrameRunnable.runCo nstruction(Unknown Source)
at net.sourceforge.kolmafia.CreateFrameRunnable.run(U nknown Source)
at java.awt.event.InvocationEvent.dispatch(Invocation Event.java:199)
at java.awt.EventQueue.dispatchEvent(EventQueue.java: 461)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpOneEventForHierar chy(EventDispatchThread.java:269)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEventsForHierarch y(EventDispatchThread.java:190)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:184)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.pumpEvents(EventDispa tchThread.java:176)
at java.awt.EventDispatchThread.run(EventDispatchThre ad.java:110)

Using 10.0 results in same. Could not find clown_mode...

from http://forums.kingdomofloathing.com/viewtopic.php?t=19779&start=9660

*snip*

(I am guessing that the last report is the same as the previous ones. Since it contains no useful information whatever to help in diagnosing the problem, I can't be sure, but I think it's a good guess.)

So, Poochy reports a bug - without publishing the stack trace - but holatuwol shows us Poochy's stack trace and announces that he's fixed the bug.

I now count two reports of the same bug (including stack trace) and two vague "I have the same problem, see above" reports of (presumably) the same bug. AFTER holatuwol's announcement that it's fixed. On the SAME PAGE as said announcement. Heck, a mere one or two notes down from the announcement.

Pardon my grouchiness, but this seems like pure laziness. Sheesh.

Please do not continue to report this bug.

*snip*

It's obviously not fixed as I just re-downloaded and reinstalled. Using the .dmg and the .jar file result in same error.



****EDIT****

http://forums.kingdomofloathing.com/viewtopic.php?t=19779&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=9600

"It truly is a guessing game, but then I was given the answer before I got a chance to guess, so I'm spoiling it for everybody out of spite because I didn't get to play. *tear* Side note, the bug has been fixed and will be available in the next release. "

So sit with your fingers crossed.

brian earle
01-04-2007, 11:56 PM
what is clown_mode==off?

Nightmist
01-05-2007, 01:15 AM
what is clown_mode==off?

Mafia's acting funny... clown_mode==off... *Waits a few moments for it to click*.... hahahhaha. (Seriously though, funny xD)

brian earle
01-06-2007, 02:34 AM
ah I get it lol :D ;D ::)