Closeting Meat command

GoldenRatio

What's up everyone. Sorry if this has been answered before, but it's bugging the crap out of me. I am a programmer by trade, and it's a little embarrasing but seriously I've tried everything, searched KoL forums (in the KoLMafia thread), searched this site, thoroughly read all the help/manual files and even tried every random thing I could think of, all to no avail. I read in the Mafia thread that this functionality is supposed to be there, yet I can't get it to work.

I have a really nice script, however the script is fine so I will not post it unless asked, however at the end I want to check if my meat is over x amount, and if so, put x amount in the closet.

put_closet(10,$item[meat]); (ASH)
closet put 10 meat (CLI)

don't work. i've tried many variations of that CLI one to no avail, as well as plenty of random stuff in ASH. I feel like such a noob, especially because it's my first post, but I just have to figure this out.

Thanks

aL

Tirian

Doesn't seem to be a feature.

You've got two choices. The first is to roll your own functions by building URLS like

closet.php?pwd&amt=10&action=addmeat&addmeat=Go+%3E%3E
closet.php?pwd&amt=10&action=takemeat&addmeat=Go+%3E%3E

The easier but less flexible solution would be to create meat pastes, stacks, or dense stacks and put those in and out of the closet with the functions that do exist.

Nightmist

This is a OLD function I wrote before the "set" command and such came out so yeah... It will either put meat or take meat out of the closet to meet a exact amount.

You may want to remove the section:
Code:
if( NewCounter > my_meat())
{
 Get_Meat( NewCounter);
}
Yeah I have another function that farms for meat at the "Best Stat Giving Location" >> (So unless you have one too then just remove that code section)

Attachments

• Clos.ash
    605 bytes · Views: 90

GoldenRatio

I was gonna say the same thing...