stash and other questions

tedrock

Can someone show me a bare bones script to put 500 meat or 1 bottle of gin into my clan stash?
Also I have a few questions that will probably require examples:
1) Can you send a normal kmail to someone using a script or can it just send items and meat? Can you send a personal message to someone when sending meat or items? If any of that is possible... how?

2)Is it possible to make a script to send say 500 meat to everyone on your contact list or from a list in a text file? Again if so... how?

I have some general knowledge of scripting and pick it up quickly but I can't find any examples of the stash command or message sending.

Nightmist

[quote author=tedrock link=topic=155.msg760#msg760 date=1147316177]
Can someone show me a bare bones script to put 500 meat or 1 bottle of gin into my clan stash
[/quote]

Standard CLI Script.
Code:
stash put 1 bottle of gin
OR
Code:
stash put 500 meat
(Actually not sure if that 500 meat one works or not)

1) Can you send a normal kmail to someone using a script or can it just send items and meat? Can you send a personal message to someone when sending meat or items? If any of that is possible... how?
[/quote]
No K-Mailing with certain messages is a GUI feature only so im afraid you are stuck with items and meat.

2)Is it possible to make a script to send say 500 meat to everyone on your contact list or from a list in a text file? Again if so... how?
[/quote]
Not that im aware of... although you can make a script and manually insert player names and such into it.

Standard CLI Script.
Code:
send 500 meat to PlayerName1
send 500 meat to PlayerName2
send 500 meat to PlayerName3
send 500 meat to PlayerName4
(And so on)

Edit: The basic CLI scripting reference for the command. http://kolmafia.sourceforge.net/scripting.html#stash
http://kolmafia.sourceforge.net/scripting.html#send

tedrock