PDA

View Full Version : Bug in multi-autosell thin black candles



lopey
02-29-2008, 05:07 PM
OS: Windows 2000/XP.
Java: Java Standard Edition 6 Version 1.6.0 (build 1.6.0_03-b05)

Issue: When autoselling more than one thin black candle using the multiple radio button on the item manager page, the refresh changes the number of thin black candles to (current-1) instead of (current-# sold)

Prerequisites:
1. A decent sized number of black candles obtained through the slaughter of goth giants

Reproduction steps:
2. go to the item manager
3. select multiple on the radio buttons
4. select thin black candle from the General section of your inventory
5. press the autosell button
6. Enter a number greater than 1 but less than all of your thin black candles
7. Press OK (or enter, can't remember that button text ATM)
8. Watch the inventory pane after the sale completes.

holatuwol
02-29-2008, 06:50 PM
Build version / release version?

lopey
03-03-2008, 02:47 PM
Apologies...

I've seen it in releases as early as 12.0. It exists in release 12.2 and has been present in all of the daily builds, including 5817.

Veracity
03-04-2008, 12:53 AM
This bug occurs only in "detail" autosell mode - and it looks like it has been there forever. We correctly use "quantity" when specifying how many items to sell - but look for "howmany" when deciding how many we sold.

I fixed this.

lopey
03-05-2008, 04:02 PM
I prostrate myself before your greatness. Thank you.